Yelp Testimonials

Here are some of our Yelp Testimonials.

11/8/2012  (5 Stars)
Prior to meeting Dr.Nikki, I was struggling with anxiety that was controlling my life. Hypnotherapy was something I had never considered, but I was growing desperate and I wanted my life back. Hypnotherapy turned out to be the best decision I could have made in regards to treating my anxiety. With the help of Dr. Nikki, I was able to start seeing positive results after the first visit. Today I am doing much, much, better and anxiety is no longer controlling my life! I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Nikki Goldman and I will continue to recommend her to everyone I know.

Thank you for your help, Dr. Nikki. Vega L, Imperial, CA

9/29/2012  (5 Stars)
I decided to try hypnosis with Dr. Nikki because she felt very confident that she could help me overcome my nightly bad dreams and the negative effect they had on my waking mood. After just six weeks I almost never have a bad dream, am happier in the morning, feel empowered that I was able to break a years-long negative cycle and reduce the negative thoughts about my bad dreams throughout the day. Dr. Nikki helped me reach my goal to either not remember my dreams or to have happy dreams but more importantly, not to dwell on my dreams. I am a happier person because of the help and tools she gave me. Dr. Nikki is very intuitive and gets right to the matter of things quickly.

Julia C, San Diego CA

7/17/2012 (5 Stars)
I was COMPLETELY skeptical but, after the incredible results I have experienced, I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Nikki.

I had a high anxiety event last week, during which I had a significant and crucial role to play. I saw Dr. Nikki a couple days before the event and my anxiety was completely gone. I was completely amazed! This stuff works!

Add to that her excellent listening skills and great empathy and you have a fabulous therapist.

I am also finding that I am making significantly faster progress than I ever did in psychotherapy. Woo Hoo!

Katherine O, San Diego

5/7/2012 (5 Stars)

Dr. Goldman has helped me put my life back on track! About six months ago I was so stressed out I didn’t want to spend very much time with my friends and anxious about everything. I could barely make it though a work week and spend a couple hours sailing with friends on Saturday afternoon. I was easily frustrated by the smallest things. If you have had any experience with anxiety you know what it was like world shrink as even the most mundane tasks turn into mountains to overcome. Like I said, that is all changed. The only drawback is that, at 40, I feel like I am 18 again and I need to find some new friends who feel as young as I do.

It is natural to fear what you don’t understand, but just make the call she will do the rest…

Paul S San Diego

7/16/2012 (5 Stars)
I was referred to Dr. Nikki for help in reducing nighttime clinching. I was skeptical at first; however, she has helped me tremendously by making me aware of my clinching action in order to correct it through effective exercises which have a calming effect. She also became a family and work therapist to me helping me to deal with the stresses of life by changing how I think of problems. You’ve made a difference in my life!  Thank you Dr. Nikki!!             Tana C. Encinitas

12/1/2012
Dr. Nikki is a wonderful caring professional. She is so gifted at hypnotherapy. Sessions with her have helped me make huge and positive differences in my thought patterns. While I knew that these things were holding me back, I had no way to change them on my own. With Dr. Nikki’s help, I have been able to let go of so much. I find myself much more aware and conscious in my daily life. I have gotten new focus in regard to my business, I am improving the relationships that I have and I find myself moving forward.

Carmen Y.    Asheville, NC

8/13/2012
Not only is Dr. Goldman an accomplished Hypnotherapist but she is also an excellent author. Her book, Success for the Diet Dropout has really changed my approach to diets and weight loss. The information and techniques she discusses in her book are practical and go beyond just weight loss. If you have ever looked into self improvement or self help books, this is a must read.

Heidi P.   San Diego, CA

10/30/2011
I have to admit, I was a little skeptical. While super interested, I wasn’t sure if I COULD be hypnotized, but I’m glad to say I was wrong. What a cool experience!

Dr. Nikki did a great job at explaining the whole process in a way that my left brain could understand, which I think really helped to keep it quiet (I’m very analytical, which is why I doubted if it would “work” on me). I was also really impressed with her ability to ask great questions that really got to the core of what I needed, so she could work with me effectively. I’ve observed hypnosis twice before, and feel she was more qualified and effective than the others I had seen.

My session was on stress reduction and relaxation, and I felt amazing when I left. She offers a short free session so you can check it out and see if it’s the right fit for you, and there are package deals for people looking to start/stop a habit or break a pattern. It’s pretty affordable, and probably one of the most powerful ways to create or enhance the process of change in your life.

K.I. San Diego, CA

6/28/2012
Nikki is awesome. I went in we sleep issues and pain.
She gave me some posthypnotic suggestions. I am looking forward to a pain free – good nights sleep. She also recommended some over the counter items to help with the pain and sleep. She asks a few questions to make sure understands your issue. Then does her magic. I highly recommend her. She puts you at ease from the first moment you arrive.     Thanks Dr Nikki

George H Prescott, AZ

8/13/2012
My girlfriend and I were going through some problems and decided it would be worth it to try counseling. I was a little skeptical at first because I knew we weren’t looking to be hypnotized, but after a quick phone call, Dr. Nikki explained that she also has some really great relationship techniques that can be very helpful. She was right. After 4 sessions we are putting our techniques to use and already understanding each other better. I would recommend her to anybody. Thanks Dr. Nikki.

David H San Diego, CA

5/6/2012
Dr. Goldman is a great practitioner. She makes you feel at ease, and truly cares about being a resource for you in whatever situation you may need a little extra help with. Definitely plan on using her services in the future.

Rennee B. San Diego, CA

8/6/2012
I had a great session with Dr. Nikki Goldman recently. I had never been hypnotized before in an individual session. I have been to those large “group” events and always wondered if I was hypnotized and I never really had an effect after those. Any way, I was a little skeptical and yet open. Dr. Nikki has an easy manner which immediately made me comfortable and more open. She asked great questions to get at what would be most useful for me to focus on. I got really clear on the focus and then she did her magic. I really believe I was hypnotizeed – it was very relaxing and I saw beautiful colors. Awesome. More importantly, the thing I was going to NOT do anymore – I haven’t done! I have had no inclination to do it – at all. The proof I think is in the pudding as they say – and there is the proof for me! I believe I will be back to work on other things. If you have things you want to change in your life give Dr. Nikki a shot at helping you!

Kay L. San Diego, CA

11/8/2012
Prior to meeting Dr.Nikki, I was struggling with anxiety that was controlling my life. Hypnotherapy was something I had never considered, but I was growing desperate and I wanted my life back. Hypnotherapy turned out to be the best decision I could have made in regards to treating my anxiety. With the help of Dr. Nikki, I was able to start seeing positive results after the first visit. Today I am doing much, much, better and anxiety is no longer controlling my life! I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Nikki Goldman and I will continue to recommend her to everyone I know.

Thank you for your help, Dr. Nikki.

Vega L. Imperial, CA

9/29/2012
I decided to try hypnosis with Dr. Nikki because she felt very confident that she could help me overcome my nightly bad dreams and the negative effect they had on my waking mood. After just six weeks I almost never have a bad dream, am happier in the morning, feel empowered that I was able to break a years-long negative cycle and reduce the negative thoughts about my bad dreams throughout the day. Dr. Nikki helped me reach my goal to either not remember my dreams or to have happy dreams but more importantly, not to dwell on my dreams. I am a happier person because of the help and tools she gave me. Dr. Nikki is very intuitive and gets right to the matter of things quickly.

Julia C. San Diego, CA

7/17/2012
I was COMPLETELY skeptical but, after the incredible results I have experienced, I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Nikki.

I had a high anxiety event last week, during which I had a significant and crucial role to play. I saw Dr. Nikki a couple days before the event and my anxiety was completely gone. I was completely amazed! This stuff works!

Add to that her excellent listening skills and great empathy and you have a fabulous therapist.

I am also finding that I am making significantly faster progress than I ever did in psychotherapy. Woo Hoo!

Katherine O. San Diego, CA

5/7/2012
Dr. Goldman has helped me put my life back on track! About six months ago I was so stressed out I didn’t want to spend very much time with my friends and anxious about everything. I could barely make it though a work week and spend a couple hours sailing with friends on Saturday afternoon. I was easily frustrated by the smallest things. If you have had any experience with anxiety you know what it was like world shrink as even the most mundane tasks turn into mountains to overcome. Like I said, that is all changed. The only drawback is that, at 40, I feel like I am 18 again and I need to find some new friends who feel as young as I do.

It is natural to fear what you don’t understand, but just make the call she will do the rest…

Paul S. San Diego